Skip to main content

Who we are

The HE Space Children's Foundation is governed by a Board. Furthermore it has a committee consisting of HE Space employees to review the project proposals.

HE Space Children's Foundation Boardmembers
HE Space Children's Foundation Boardmembers

The board

Board members are responsible for ensuring the Foundation applies its resources exclusively to meet its objectives.

  • Scott Millican – Founder and Chair
  • Barbara ten Berge – Secretary
  • Carin Krabbendam – Treasurer
  • Claudia Evans - Board member

The committee

The Foundation’s projects are approved by a committee of HE Space employees and two Board members. The committee members are:

  • Rebecca Barnes
  • Mayte Vasquez
  • Han Wessels
  • Viyas Gupta

Support office

The Foundation's day to day operations are supported by the following HE Space employees:

  • Barbara ten Berge – Communications 
  • Carin Krabbendam – Administrator

Communication Support

  • Kristina Hauschild - Social media
2019 Board members in Noordwijk
Board members at work in Noordwijk