

STRUCTURE OF THE BOARD

The Board is comprised of 4 members as follows:

- Mrs L. Roscoe Chair
- Ms B. E. ten Berge Secretary
- Ms C. M. Krabbendam- Treasurer
- Ms C. A. Evans Board member

The Board meets at least once per year. Minutes of these meetings are made. All board members are responsible for ensuring the Foundation applies its resources exclusively to meet its objectives, safeguard the good name and values of the organisation, ensure proper investment of funds, ensure effective administration and attend meetings.

Responsibilities of the board members

Chair

The key role is to provide direction and leadership to the Foundation. The Chair ensures that the Foundation complies with its goals, relevant legislation and meets its objectives. He chairs the board meetings and approves previous meeting minutes. He represents the organisation at appropriate meetings, events or functions and acts as a spokesperson when required.

Treasurer

The key role is to maintain an overview of the organisation's financial affairs, ensure its financial viability and to ensure that proper financial records and procedures are maintained. He or she makes sure that there is no conflict between the organisation's investment activities and its goals, legal responsibilities and procedures.

Secretary

The secretary's role is to support the administration of the organisation and to facilitate and support committee meetings.